Michele Peters
What are you responsible for at the Church?
 I am the Office Manager and I take care of the front office.  I have many duties that range from greeting visitors to making sure the office is running as smoothly as possible, to putting out the bulletin each week and trying to keep all of our social media up-to-date….just to name a few!
What types of movies do you prefer?
 I prefer comedies but I also love a good Kid’s movie (I have an 8 year old).
What is your favorite TV program?  
I don’t watch TV a whole lot but when I do watch something it is usually a blast from the past watching reruns of shows from my childhood with my 10 year old.   If I had to pick a favorite, it would have to be the Goldbergs.
If you could only have one hobby, what would it be?
The one hobby I would choose would be kayaking (someplace warm, of course).  There is just something about being out on the water that is so peaceful and relaxing.
Do you have a favorite food?
 Can I say brownies??  I also love chicken and biscuits.
Use 4 or 5 adjectives to describe yourself:
Thoughtful, friendly, strong (so people tell me), quiet.
What would those closest to you say is the area you need to work on the most?  
Probably to have more confidence in myself and be more of a leader.
What type of ministry are you most comfortable doing?
I am most comfortable with children’s ministry.  I love being around the kids and helping them learn about the Bible.
Do you have a favorite Bible verse?
I  am going to copy Pastor Kathy’s because I have had to overcome a lot in the past few years & this is one of my favorites:  “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.”  Philippians 4:13.
Background Narrative:
I have lived locally all of my life either in the Youngsville area or Warren area.  I have been married to my husband Jason for 18 years but we have been together for 28.  We have an 8 year old son, Zachary, who is one of my greatest blessings.
How did you come to the Church?
My husband and I wanted Zachary to get more out of Church than just going into a nursery, so we started searching around for a place that had a great children’s ministry.  We signed him up for one of the children’s programs at YFMC and we became “helpers.”  After “trying out” a couple of other churches, we came back to YFMC for the first Easter Service that was held in the new church.  We felt so welcomed and instantly felt like this was our “home.”   The Children’s Program was wonderful and we became so comfortable with both of the Pastors, and several other members of the church that we decided that this was the place we wanted to stay.  We both have been helpers or teachers for PowerHouse Kids and also Vacation Bible School, positions that we both love.  It is such a joy watching children grow in their faith. Now, how did I come to be in the position I am in, I am not really sure.  I don’t want to say it was a spur of the moment thing because it was something that I had to really think about and pray about.   After many prayers, I found myself being called to the church to fulfill another purpose in my life.
Education & Life Experience:
I graduated from Youngsville High School and went on to receive an Associate Degree from Westmoreland Community College.  After I graduated from college,  I worked at the doctor’s office in Youngsville as a Medical Secretary for 10 years before I made the decision to become a self-employed Medical Transcriptionist.  I had a baby soon after that and I wanted to be home with him.  God has given me that blessing of being at home with him for almost 8 years.  Now that he is in school, I found that it was time to move onto something more fulfilling for me.  As far as my life experience goes, I have had many trials and tribulations in my adult life but through each trial, my faith has grown stronger and I have become a better person.    I have found strength in God, my family, and most of all my husband and son, who truly are the greatest blessings in my life.